Phone: +91-78077-36880 (Admissions Only)
Apply Now

Old Cottonians “Young Guns” Golf Tournament

ITC Classic Golf Resort, Manesar.
18th February 2022

A gang of youngsters from the Class of 1998 led by Kanav Monga, Ibbetson organised a lovely day of golf at ITC Classic. 
This young group arrived by fire and ignited the course. Kanav & Co painstakingly worked the logistics at The Classic not to mention, the personal touch of Brand BCS to the Cottonian Teams with bespoke Golf Shirts each well fitted to our masculine chests and professional Golf Caps embossed with the name of our great Alma mater.
Besides the lovely snacks prior tee off, followed by transit lunch, ending with a great “after event”- sumptuous Khaana and gentlemen’s drinks, it was the absolutely wonderful bonding of Cottonians, many of us meeting for the first time since school. 
We Cottonians ranged from Class of 1968 to Class of 1998 arriving from various cities and countries, yet we jammed on the same wavelength reminiscing of our times, up in the greens of Simla.
Heartiest Congratulations to you Kanav and your batch; you took the “Bull by the horns “ and presented a great show. 
May the spirit of Cottonian Brotherhood be alive and strive in our midst. Well Done Chaps! We look forward to many exciting events down the road.
Cottonians who made this great effort to come together; some amazing golfers in our midst!
Four ball 1: 1.     Justice Surinder Saron Lefroy ‘71 2.    Anil Duggal Ibbetson 68’ 3.    Capt.Sharat Bhasin Lefroy ‘75 4.    Capt.Vivek Bhasin Lefroy 70’
Four ball 2: 1. Kanav Monga Ibbetson 98’  2. Manpreet Manhas Lefroy98’  3. Simran Grewal Curzon 98’  4. Sammy Khangura Curzon 98’. 
Four Ball 3: 1. Chetan Singh  Ibbetson 71’2. Gurnir Singh Gill Lefroy 713.     Prithvi Singh Nat Ibbetson 71’4.     Prithviraj Prem Rivaz 71’
Four ball 4: 1.      Sanjiv Chadha Lefroy’742.     Gursimran Sethi  Lefroy 96’ (Pro!) 3.     Sangram Vijay Singh Rivaz 98’

Justice SS Saron presented the Winners with BCS Umbrellas
Straightest drive :Simran Singh Grewal Curzon 98’
Closest to the pin: Gursimran Singh Sethi Lefroy 96’
Longest Drive Prithvi  Nat 71’ & Manpreet S Manhas Lefory 98’

Leave a Reply