Ibbetson House


Mr. Dinesh Thakur

Ibbetson House Nec Impetu Nec Imperio – “Neither By Attack Nor By Design”

Ibbetson House, formed in 1907, got its name from Sir Denzil Ibbetson Governor of Punjab from 1907 to 1908. Ibbetson was admired and noted for his efficient administration. This was the second house formed after Lefroy House.
The House color is Oxford Blue. The first House Master was Mr. J.V. Malley in the year 1909. the first House Captain was L. Rossetti in the year 1907.